Watch with Your Heart : An Art Novel (English Edition)

(著) 藤井善三郎



This art novel, like its previous work, is based on the need to award “arts and performing arts with the ultimate in skill” in life, to hone and further enhance one’s sensibility. It was a novel that entrusts the hero with the experience of hospitalization and surgery of the author just before writing, and what I learned with the dream of going on the path of medicine if there was no museum management. The most important thing for medicine is not only medical treatment but also healing from the same perspective as the sick person, and for that purpose, the humanity and sensibility of the doctor himself is required. Sometimes it is necessary to integrate western medicine and oriental medicine.

The main character of the previous work,”Beauty and Life,” is a museum curator, and this book is a clinical trainee. Although the work is different, the theme of the underlying human being is the same. It would be a pleasure as an author if the readers would feel like going to a seminar or exhibition in which the main character participates, and if it was an opportunity to remember your youth.


Zenzaburo Fujii

(1) "Gaining Happiness by Growing Sensible to Beauty" (February 9, 2014)

(2) "Koji at Its Finest" (May 17, 2015)

(3) "History and Human Pattern Now and Then - Coherent collection" (Yurinkan 90th Anniversary Booklet) (October 23, 2016)

●Dream Story of Beauty and Love (Trilogy)

(4) "A Day when Eternal Beauty Touches the Chord" (February 26, 2017)

(5) "Gaining Happiness by Growing Sensible to Beauty" (July 12, 2017)

(6) "Making a Beautiful Dream and a Happy Life" (October 29, 2017)

(7) "Heart to Enjoy Calligraphy" (August 19, 2017)

●Life colored by art (Duology)

(8) "History of Love Nurtured by Art" (November 20, 2017)

(9) "The Path of Love Played by Art" (July 7, 2018)

(10) "Enjoy Life with Art" October 29, 2018)

(11) "Watch with Your Heart" (February 26, 2019)

(12) "The Story of Beauty" (Revised Era Commemorative Work) (July 12, 2009)

(13) "The Praise of Sensibility" (January 1, 2020)